On the Views tab of a Dataset, a logged in user will see all views that have been defined in the system to which they (or a group of which they’re a member) have been granted Read access to:
- Clicking “Delete all Views” will remove all Views of a Dataset from the system (and should therefore be used with caution)
- Clicking “New View” will launch the View Wizard to create a new view.
- Clicking on a View Name will open that View in Analyser
- Clicking on the permission icon ( ) allows Users or Groups to be granted permissions for that view
- Clicking on the edit icon ( ) opens the view to be edited in the View Wizard
- Clicking on the clone icon ( ) creates a copy of the view (which can then be edited with the Wizard or Analyser)
- Clicking on the delete icon ( ) will delete the view from the system
A View is a saved representation of the data held within a Dataset. When a view is created the following attributes will be stored:
- The parameters the Dataset is to be run for.
- The fields of the Dataset that should be visible to end users of the view.
- Any Data Groupings
- Any calculations to be carried out on the data (Group Summaries)
- Any filters to be applied to that data.
- How the data should be visualised.