When creating a new View of a Dataset, User and Group Permissions to that View will be inherited from those defined for the Dataset. The creator of a view will be marked as the view “owner” and will retain full permissions on that view.
User or Group permissions to Views can be changed in a number of different areas:
- Within the Dataset Management area by clicking the Views icon and clicking on the Permissions icon in the row of that view
- By opening a Dataset in Dataset Management, navigating to the Views tab and clicking on the Permissions icon in the row of that view
- By granting (or revoking) a User or Group permissions on an existing Dataset clicking Yes when prompted to Apply these changes to the Datasets views.
- By clicking on Permissions within a view that has been opened in Analyser
- Read – Allows the user or group to see this view. Any modifications made to it in Analyser must be saved as a new view.
- Write – Allows the user or group to save changes to this view.
- Delete – Allows the user or group to delete this view.
- Favourite – Only available in the group tab, this permission will add the view to the Favourites menu of each user in that group