When a dashboard is first created it will inherit it’s permissions from the Dataset Group it has been linked to.

To edit these permissions, navigate to the Dashboards page and click on the permissions icon

The following pop-up will be displayed with separate tabs for permissions to be granted to Groups or individual Users:

  • Read allows the selected user/group to view this dashboad.
  • Write allows the selected user/group to edit this dashboard by adding / removing or re-arranging it’s views.
  • Delete allows the selected user/group to delete this dashboard.
  • Copy is not in use.
  • Refresh Cache displays the option for a user to refresh the data behind any views based upon Datasets they have Refresh Cache permission on.
Revision: 1
Last modified: May 15, 2019

Feedback

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Post Comment